Life gets busy.

Maybe you have kids, maybe you have pets, maybe you have plants. Maybe you have all of the above or none of the above.  Regardless we all have one thing in common: Life gets busy.

It’s easy to look at someone else’s situation and wonder how they are struggling when they don’t have the same issues as you do.  I have overheard other housewives say things like my house would be perfect if I didn’t have kids like her.  I have even been guilty of thinking my house would be so much more organized if I had kids to do the chores.  The truth is neither actually have an easier life, they just have different lives.

Everyone has their own priorities and rather than berating, gossiping or just generally being rude how about we respect each other’s choices.  So maybe your house isn’t show ready, maybe you lost track of your garden, or maybe something else has gotten away from you.  It’s ok.  It’s ok to not be perfect.

However, we still need to be aware of our faults and areas of our lives where we’re not doing so well.  For me it is keeping the house clean and organized.  I would much rather spend time in the garden with my plants or taking Echo to the dog park.

What’s an area you feel you need to work on?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.